María Teresa García-Milá Lloveras

Primer plano de María Teresa García-Milá Lloveras en un sillón.

Independent Non-Executive

Ms. García-Milá was appointed Director of Repsol by the General Shareholders Meeting on 31 May 2019 and re-elected by the General Shareholders Meeting on 25 May 2023.

Background: Ms. García-Milá has a bachelor's degree in Economic Sciences from the Universidad de Barcelona and a PhD in Economics from the University of Minnesota.

Experience: She commenced her professional career as interim tenured lecturer at the Department of Economics of the State University of New York and later at the Department of Economics of the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB).

She has been a tenured lecturer and is currently a professor at the Department of Economics and Business of the Universidad Pompeu Fabra in Barcelona, where she has occupied several academic roles: Dean of the Faculty of Economic and Business Sciences, Vice-Chancellor of Science Policy, and Economics and Business Head of Department. Furthermore, among other positions, she has been a Director of Banco Sabadell, Enagás and Vueling, and Economics Coordinator of the National Assessment and Perspective Agency (ANEP).

Other relevant positions: She currently holds the position of Board Member at Repsol Renovables, S.A., and Board Member and non-executive Chairwoman of Sabadell Digital, S.A.U. (an entity belonging to the Banco de Sabadell, S.A.’s group).

Ms. García-Milá is also Director of the Barcelona School of Economics, Honorary Member of the Spanish Economic Association, of which she has been President, member of the Board of Directors of the "Centre de Recerca en Economía Internacional" (CREI), and Vice-President of the Board of Trustees of the Institute for Political Economy and Governance (IPEG).

In addition, she is a regular speaker at workshops and conferences and has authored numerous publications on economic matters. She has received distinctions such as the “Distinguished Member” of the Catalonia Association of Economists and the “Narcís Monturiol” Medal of the Regional Government of Catalonia.

Board committees to which she belongs: Chairwoman of the Audit and Control Committee and Member of the Nomination Committee.