Saltar al contenido

Executive Managing Director of People and Organization

Arturo Gonzalo Aizpiri

Arturo Gonzalo Aizpiri
  • EMD People and Organization
  • Member of the Executive Committee
  • Trustee of the Repsol Foundation
Arturo Gonzalo Aizpiri is currently the Executive Managing Director of People and Organization and has been a member of the Executive Committee since March 2016. He is responsible for managing the company's human capital, which comprises over 25,000 professionals representing 80 nationalities that work in an environment characterized by diversity and our cultural values.
He has been a part of the Repsol team since 1990. Over the course of 20 years, Arturo Gonzalo has held management positions in various company areas such as Research, Media, and Environment, Safety, and Quality. During that time, he also held public positions as Director of the Environment Agency for the Community of Madrid, and Secretary General for the Prevention of Pollution and Climate Change at the Spanish Ministry for the Environment.
From December 2012 to March 2016, he served as Corporate Director of Institutional Relations and Corporate Responsibility, and contributed to bolstering the company's commitment to sustainability and its institutional positioning at the national and international level.
He graduated cum laude as a Doctor of Chemical Sciences from Complutense University of Madrid, in addition to having completed the Management Development Program (PDD) at IESE Business School. He has also worked as a lecturer in various institutions and published a number of papers in Spanish and international journals.
He has been on the Board of Directors of AEDRH (Spanish Association of Human Resources Directors) since November 2017. Moreover, he is a trustee of the Repsol Foundation and a recipient of the Cross of Military Merit with White Decoration.
On behalf of the company, he has held leadership positions in organizations linked to the energy sector. As such, he served as Chairman of the World Energy Council's Spanish Committee and Vice Chairman of the Spanish Energy Club from December 2010 until June 2017.